Image

Panera!

Panera!

I met some friends for breakfast at Panera. I usually hit up Panera during the lunch time, so breakfast was new for me. I ordered the bacon, egg, and cheese on Asiago Foccacia bread. I also ordered a red velvet cookie, since it was free on my Panera rewards card! The sandwich was good, but small and not worth the price (in my opinion). Maybe if a side, such as an apple or another piece of fruit were offered, it would have sweetened up the deal. The red velvet cookie was legit and yes, I did share.

DSC_0196

Red Velvet cookie on the right. Love!

4 thoughts on “Panera!

  1. I am more allured to the cookie than to the sandwich ๐Ÿ˜€
    I think there’s something about it that screams “Eat me, I am sinfully delicious!”

      • White Choco-chips! I thought it was almond! ๐Ÿ˜€
        There is something so alluring about sugar-powdered cookies (or donuts) that I simply cannot say no to. I once had a sugar-powdered mini cranberry pie. It was the last piece on the box. I spent half of the day finding the person who brought the pies to the class so that I could ask where I could get more! ha ha ha

  2. Goodness! I love powdered doughnuts. Have you heard of Beignets? They’re infamous in New Orleans, Louisiana and topped with tons of powered sugar! For me, they remind me of a funnel cake. Check it: http://www.cafedumonde.com/

    Did you ever find the person who brought the mini pies to class? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

