Image

Capers are legit.

Capers are legit.

While working at a sandwich shop for most of my undergrad years, I was introduced to capers. One of my co-workers dared me to try one and so I did. I didn’t like it. It wasn’t horrible, but it also wasn’t a cheesesteak or burrito. It wouldn’t be until years later when I would face capers again – thanks to my brother. I am now a big fan of capers and enjoy what they bring to any dish.

In this lemon caper chicken dish, the capers definitely play the role of salty goodness. The acid from the lemon and the simple, pan fried chicken play well together with their friend, capers. Awesome dish. Don’t forget the baked sweet potatoes as well.

Leave a Reply

