Korea.

I make connections every day; it’s not hard for me.  However, for those connections to make it to the next level, well, that’s another story. 🙂  So when I met my friend, Sue, we connected instantly and I have enjoyed every conversation, meal, and just hanging out!  She and her family have welcomed me with open arms AND they enjoy food as much as I do.  I feel like we’ve known each other forever and I am so excited to meet such a great friend.  The first time I came over for dinner, Sue had made a huge Korean dinner.  There was Kalbi (marinated beef), kimchi, japchae, saam (lettuce wraps), and so much more.  We had a great time!

DSC_0770

Kimchi. Legit.

DSC_0771

Fried Mondu. Super legit.

DSC_0772

Kalbi. Legit would be a understatement.

DSC_0773

Japchae. The best.

DSC_0775

Leave a Reply

