Coffee on campus

When receiving my latte from The Roasterie on campus, I was very surprised, but pleased.  He had decorated it with a little leaf on top and I had two thoughts: 1) This is a coffee shop on a college campus.  Why would they take the time to do this?  2) I loved it!  I expressed my thankfulness to the barista, letting him know that I thought it was too pretty to put a lid on it.  As I drank it, I would lift the lid sometimes to see if the leaf was still there.  🙂  IMG_1395 Usually when I get coffee, the lid is already on it and even if the barista did something cool, I would never know.  The Roasterie has a great presentation and I love stopping there to get a tasty treat.  It’s the little details that put spice in my day and make me thankful.

Leave a Reply

