My first Pot Roast. Legit.

A couple of weeks ago, I made my first pot roast.  In a Crock Pot and it was awesome.  My friend, Michele gave me the low down on a quick recipe: rump roast, potatoes, carrots, onions, one packet of french onion soup mix, and beef broth –justIMG_1532 enough to cover the roast.  In my version, I added celery, and used a vegetable stock instead.  I had to make it quickly, and it only took me 15 minutes –it was mostly chopping– to throw everything in the Crock Pot.  It cooked for about seven hours for a 3.5 lbs roast and was awesome.  Such an easy meal that brings so much comfort.  🙂  Maybe the winter season isn’t all that bad.  Just kidding!

2 thoughts on “My first Pot Roast. Legit.

Leave a Reply

