The Brussel Sprout: my best friend.

Roasting veggies in the oven is one of the most easiest ways to add something awesome to your meal and get your veggies in for the day.  I love root veggies such as beets, carrots, etc. More times than not, brussel sprouts and carrots are my two fave veggies to cook.  Toss them with olive oil, sprinkle salt and pepper, and let them roast at 350 in the oven.  I love brussel sprouts!

Now that Spring is here, it’s time to enjoy them in the raw!  Here is a pic of my favorite brussel sprout salad from Merchants in Lawrence, KS! Fresh, light, and delish.

Oh and it’s time for March Madness!  After the first round of games, my bracket is already busted, but it’s been great watching the games!  🙂

IMG_1657

Leave a Reply

